“I thought you were stuck up.”

Often times after black people get to know me and get comfortable with me they say to me

“I thought you were stuck up because you look like you think you’re all that.”

& I always respond,

“I am all that. You didn’t like me because YOU don’t think YOU’RE ‘all that’.”

Fuck outta here. Don’t let these crabs try to dim your shine and pull you down. If you don’t love yourself, how will anyone else? You’ll take any treatment if you don’t know you’re popping.

The people who think you’re stuck up are insecure & jealous.

Shine on, boo.

Be excellent.

Leave a Reply

